Annual Scholarship Awards - 2017

General Information

Abbott & Fenner are committed to continuing our efforts at helping those who have the desire and ambition to succeed.
The winner(s) of this annual scholarship will receive their award within 2 weeks of the listed deadline. All applicants should include their full name and mailing address with their submissions.

Deadline and Eligibility




  • The A&F Scholarships are available to all high school juniors and seniors as well as all students currently registered in any accredited post secondary institution.

Application Procedure for 2017

To apply for this scholarship you will need to write an essay on the topic below. The essay should be between 500 and 1000 words. Your submissions must be sent to us by email at:

Describe your educational career and life goals.  Explain your plan for achieving these goals.  Include your degree/major, why you selected it, and how this degree/major will help you achieve your goals.

2016 Scholarship Winner

Liz Haskin will be attending Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa to study pre-law.

2015 Scholarship Winner
Emily Royal will be attending St. Francis University in Fort Wayne Indiana to study dentistry.
2014 Scholarship Winner
Haley Chizuk is attending Slippery Rock University in Pennsylvania and is on track to be a Physical Therapist. 2013 Scholarship Winner
Laura Martin will be attending Luther College in Decorah, Iowa and will be studying to become a teacher.
2012 Scholarship Winners
Serena Meng will be attending Willamette University in Salem, Oregon.
Brendan Weber will be studying comminications at Santa Clara University.
Mika Iwasaki will be attending The College of New Jersey and will be studying elementary education and psychology.
Keiko Konuma will be attending California State University of Northridge on a path to become a counselor for international students.
2011 Scholarship Winner
Nina Osuch; Syracuse University; Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Art
Kendra Eastman; Bowling Green University;
Sarah Fallin; Texas A & M; Ecogical Restoration
2010 Scholarship Winner
Phillip Rybin University of Southern Florida; Economics and Finance
2009 Scholarship Winner
Jessica Gillis; University of Nevada; Criminal Justice
2008 Scholarship Winners
Kristin Buchanan; Longwood University; Teaching; Onancock, Virginia
Amanda Gordon; Pikes Peak Community College; Paralegal; Colorado Springs, Co
2007 Scholarship Winners
Sarah McLean; University of North Carolina; Law Student
Luke Erickson; Hendrix College; Chemical Physics; Conway, Arkansas

Here's a link to another site that should help you in your search for Scholarships

Privacy Policy

image image